Anderida Writers will be combining their annual meeting with a mini workshop at the Hydro Hotel, Eastbourne, on Tuesday April 11th, 2023 at 7.30pm.
After the meeting, author Mike Fleming will hold a mini workshop on dialogue which will draw on some of the modules from his Masters degree course.
There will also be the opportunity for members to read extracts from their work (up to 600 words) and have it critiqued by best-selling author Tamara McKinley and others present (this will be on a first come, first served basis).
Members wishing to vote or make proposals at the AGM should pay at least £10 of their annual subscription to treasurer Francis Wait in advance. The full subscription is £26, BUT GUESTS CAN ATTEND FOR £4. Cheques should be made payable to ‘Anderida Writers’ and can be posted to Francis Wait at 30 Lakeside Court, 35 Dallington Road, Eastbourne, BN22 9EJ.
Members should send any proposals, including for those wishing to stand as officers, to chairman Tony Flood at in advance of the meeting as per club rules. Members should also send Tony their nominations to receive the annual Anderida Accolade Award for outstanding service to the club.
A vote of thanks will be given to Heather Flood, who stood down as secretary during the year and is being replaced by Christine Racher.
PICTURE SHOWS (LEFT TO RIGHT): Anderida patron Tamara McKinley, chairman Tony Flood and former secretary Heather Flood